Posted by: peebles | May 21, 2016

Psalm 42:1 (NIV) ~ As the deer pants for the streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God.

It is very interesting to note that the young buck drinks from the same stream as the adult stag. This verse of Scripture appeals to every level of your walk with God; from being a young fledgling, a newborn believer, to someone who has walked with God and whose walk in God is as strong as an adult stag.
The Psalmist then goes on to say in verse two, “My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.” We all need to come and drink from the stream of living water; we all need to come to Jesus as if our very lives depended upon Him. He is the air that I breathe, and with every heartbeat I long for more of Jesus.
Martin Nystrom wrote these words to this timeless song;
As the deer pants for the water, so my soul longs after you,
You alone are my strength, my shield, to you alone does my spirit yield,
You alone are my heart’s desire and I long to worship you.
Notice if you will, the gasping desire of the deer for the streams of water, it’s longing to drink in and be watered and refreshed. The deer thirsts for the water, it pants for the water, gulping in as much as it can. Does your soul long for God like this? Do you desire more of God in such a way that you drink in as much as possible of God, your very being longing to be filled with His water, nourished and refreshed by the living God?
My friend, today come afresh to the streams of God’s mercy, grace, healing and love. Today, drink once more of His goodness, as the deer pants for the water and drinks as much as it can. Come to God and drink afresh everyday from His never-ending streams of life for your soul.
God bless you my friend, Pastor Matthew.

Responses

  1. God Bless You Pastor MatthewHave a Beautiful, Peaceful filled with Joy Week!!!All the Best, Gia


Leave a Reply

Categories

