Posted by: peebles | August 5, 2014

Psalm 61:3 (AMP) ~ For You have been a shelter and a refuge for me, a strong tower against the adversary.

Last night as I lay on my bed just thinking about Jesus, and how He is my refuge and shelter, I could picture something in my mind. Would you allow me share it with you today?

Have you ever seen someone stand in front of an advancing adversary, or foe, with someone standing behind them, as the person positions himself between the adversary and the one whom he is protecting, with his arms stretched out as if to cover the person he is protecting?  Their valiant champion, their strong defender stands with His arms stretched out, saying to the enemy, “This one belongs to me, you cannot harm them, you cannot touch them for I am their shelter, their refuge, and their strong tower.”

My friends, God’s philosophy of love is expressed by the two arms of Jesus Christ stretched wide on the Cross, protecting mankind from the legions of hell. The loving arms of our Champion Jesus are stretched out to cover us in His love. Jesus Christ is our shelter, our refuge, our strong tower, and behind His arms, we find protection from the adversary, the foe, the enemy of our souls. Jesus Christ is our valiant strong Defender, behind whose arms we are safe and secure.

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Leave a Reply

Categories

