Posted by: peebles | July 4, 2014

Psalm 41:11 (The Message) ~ You know me inside and out, you hold me together, you never fail to stand me tall in your presence so I can look you in the eye.

Nothing is hidden from your eyes, Lord. You know me inside out, from the tips of my toes to the very hairs on my head. You know what makes me tick, you know my inner thoughts and all my ways, yet still love me. When I feel things are getting on top of me, you hold me together. Your love is the cement that sets my heart steadfast upon your will. When I feel unworthy, your forgiveness and grace minister to me. You, O Lord, are the up lifter of my head. It is as if you gently put your tender-loving hand under my chin and say, “I love you, you are forgiven,” as you raise my chin up and I look you in the eye. Then you smile, the look of acceptance and love in your eyes dissolve away my fears like the snow, when the warm rays of Sunshine spill upon it.
I fear no condemnation in the light of Your presence, for Your perfect love casts out fear. You raise me up and flood my soul with Your confidence and strength that enables me to not only stand tall, but to walk tall. March on my soul, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.
My friend, if God be for you then who can stand against you? Our text for today is like a breath of fresh air that fills your lungs and renews your strength, from the beginning of our verse in Psalm 41:11 which leads the reader by the hand to a safe haven where the Lord lifts you up with His reassuring, healing, restoring love to a place of great victory over any fearful inferiority complexes, into His Presence where there is peace, acceptance, joy, hope and victory. Even though God knows everything about you, all your failures and secret sins, nothing is hidden from Him, yet He still loves you. Oh, what peace and comfort does our text for today bring to your soul from Psalm 41:11 (The Message), You know me inside and out, you hold me together, you never fail to stand me tall in your presence so I can look you in the eye.”
God bless you my friend, Matthew.

Leave a Reply

Categories

