Posted by: peebles | July 1, 2014

Song of Solomon 2:10 (NIV) ~ My lover spoke and said to me, “Arise, my darling, my beautiful one, and come with me.”

Such are the romantic, almost poetic words of this personal and intimate invitation from Jesus, to come and be with Him, to arise and go with Him, to follow Him, to belong to Him completely. To be lost in wonder, love and praise, to feel so safe and secure in His loving embrace, is where I long to be, for all I want is you, Lord Jesus.

The Lover of my soul is Jesus. Oh, to hear him say to me, “Arise, my darling, my beautiful one, and come with me.  Come follow me, for you are my beautiful one, the one I love.”

All I want is you, Jesus, my heart’s desire, my all-in-all, my all-sufficient One. All I want is more of you Jesus, you are my passion, my holy obsession. When my eyes are closed in an act of intimate worship to focus on You, every beat of heart longs for more of You, for all I want is you, Lord.

Nothing in world can ever compare with surpassing glory of knowing You, My Jesus, as my personal Lord and Savior. My heart melts within me; I am faint with love for you, Lord Jesus. Oh, to take His name upon my lips and speak of his great love that is far greater than tongue could ever tell.

My friend, all the riches of this world could never for a split-second, ever compare to the riches of His grace towards me. My Jubilee, my liberty, Lover of my soul, I will rise when you call and bid me to come. I hear your voice say to me,” Arise from your lack into my provision, arise from your sickness into my healing, arise for my eyes are upon you, my darling, my beautiful one, come with me and follow.” The response of my heart is to rise up and follow wherever He may lead, for all I want is you. Jesus.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

