Posted by: peebles | April 11, 2014

Psalm 16: 5 (NIV) ~ LORD, You have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure.

I love the way God speaks to the psalmist. Three times in this verse we see the Lord placing a personal note straight to the writer’s heart; each one is like a medal that God is pinning upon David’s heart. In a way, God is saying to David, “I am your reward, your portion, I am He who makes your life secure.” In response, David expresses gratitude for the goodness of God, “You have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure.”

Although, many people might interpret this verse in terms of land that David owns, however there is a deeper and greater spiritual meaning hidden within this treasure chest. The key which opens this verse and its awesome beauty starts with the LORD. It is from David’s personal and intimate relationship with the LORD that God could speak to his heart.

There is no better place to be than at the center of the will of God and to have a close, personal and intimate relationship with the LORD, where He can whisper sweet songs into your heart and words that change the direction of your life and bring you to a place where you know that He is your portion, He fills your cup with oil and it overflows, and in God your life is secure.

My friend, in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path. Let God assign all that you need for your life today and may He bless you and fill your life with His portion, may your cup overflow and in Christ Jesus may you know that blessed assurance.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Responses

  1. God Bless You Matthew Thank You! Have a Wonderful Weekend


Leave a Reply

Categories

