Posted by: peebles | October 31, 2013

Malachi 3:6 (Amplified Bible) ~ For I am the Lord, I do not change.

I also love the way the KJV Bible says this wonderful verse of Scripture, “For I am the LORD, I change not.” He is ever constant; He does not change like shifting shadows. The Bible says in Psalm 21:7 (Amplified Bible), For the king trusts, relies on, and is confident in the Lord, and through the mercy and steadfast love of the Most High he will never be moved.”

Have you ever felt as if life can be like a yo-yo at times, where you have your ups and you have your downs? Or, that life to you seems like a pendulum of an old clock swinging from one side to another, from being filled with his blessings and everything is going right, to days when things just don’t seem to be going your way?

There can be days when you say like James Cagney, who played Cody Garret in the 1949 film, White Heat ,“Made it ma, top of the world!” and then things come crashing around you.

But the Bible says in Lamentations 3:22 to 24 (NIV), “Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassion’s never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.’” Or, as the Amplified Bible says, “Great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness.” You might go through the ups and down of life, but be sure of this, from our text for today in Malachi 3:6 (Amplified Bible), “For I am the Lord, I do not change.”

His faithfulness will be your shield and rampart. He is an ever-present help, always there for you when you need Him. On your highest mountaintop and in your lowest valley, His steadfast love towards you is never ceasing, His mercies never come to an end. For He is the same yesterday, today and forever.

My friend, oh what a blessed assurance can be gleaned from our text for today: His faithfulness, His stability, His steadfastness is ever constant. Whether you are up or down, He is never changing; He is always faithful, and always true to every one of His promises. No matter where you are, or what situation you are in, albeit up on the mountain or down in the valley, God is always with you, and His eternal promises will see you through. Take heart, for our text says in Malachi 3:6 (Amplified Bible),For I am the Lord, I do not change.”

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Leave a Reply

Categories

