Posted by: peebles | October 28, 2013

Acts 9:10 (KJV) ~ “And there was a certain disciple at Damascus , named Ananias; and to him said the Lord in a vision, ‘Ananias.’ And he said, ‘Behold, I am here, Lord.'”

Just a simple disciple of the Lord, a man who was ready at any given moment to do God’s will. Ananias received a vision from the Lord, one in which God spoke to him and said, “Ananias,” to which he replied, “Behold, I am here Lord,” or as one translation says, “Yes, Lord.”

The Scout Motto is, “Be prepared”. Semper Paratus is Latin for, “Always ready”. Ananias was prepared and always ready to do the will of the Lord. When God called him to do a certain work, He gave him direction on where to go, to whom to minister when he got there, and what to do. Every step of the way, God knew Ananias was faithful, and he was someone that would be willing to obey His leading. As a result, Saul was healed of blindness, he was baptized in the Holy Spirit, and commissioned for the work to which God had called him. Ananias was a willing instrument for the Lord to use for His glory.

Maybe today God might send you to a Saul of Tarsus, or He might send you to share the gospel to someone like Mordecai Fowler Ham, Jr. (April 2, 1877–November 1, 1961) the man who preached to Billy Graham, who then gave his life to Jesus Christ and then went onto win millions of lost souls through the powerful gospel message. When God comes calling for a man or woman with a heart to serve Him just like Ananias will He find in you someone who will answer, “Yes Lord, I am here and ready to serve you, what would you have me do for you today?”

My friend, God is looking for a someone who will respond when He calls to them to do His will, someone who will be prepared, and always ready to say, “Behold, I am here Lord, what would you have me do for you today.”

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Responses

  1. As I read this inspirational message,the power of God floods by entire body and I could feel a great heat transporting through my joints and bones which starts at my feet all the way up. All I can say is that there is something truly special about your writing and I know it is the Lord.


Leave a Reply

Categories

