Posted by: peebles | May 22, 2013

Judges 16:28 (NIV) ~ Then Samson prayed to the LORD, “O Sovereign LORD, remember me. O God, please strengthen me just once more.”

This verse is taken from the story Samson; however would you kindly permit me to indulge and bring a modern interpretation to the words of Samson, “just once more”, to say these beautiful words, “one more time”? What sheer hope that they bring; these uplifting, awe-inspiring words of, “one more time”. Those words captivate my imagination, they extend to the farthest corners of my mind and they bring me comfort in my time of need. They cause my faith to rise up and believe God will show Himself strong on my behalf one more time.

What a dying man would not give to see a beautiful sunrise just one more time.

What a person would not give for the chance to tell someone who has passed away, that they love them, one more time.

What would a man who has gone blind not give to see the face of his children smiling, one more time.

Let us reflect on these few thoughts for a moment:

To know God has given us travailing mercies one more time,

To know God has forgiven my sin one more time,

To know His strength in life one more time,

To know His faithfulness one more time,

To know His love and mercy one more time,

To know the saving and delivering power of God one more time,

To know His power and anointing one more time,

To know the healing touch of Jesus one more time. 

I know to say, “One more time” has a limited time frame within the sentence. However, His tender mercies endure forever; His promises and His faithfulness are eternal and sure.

The Bible says in Habakkuk 3:2 (NIV), “Lord, I have heard of your fame; I stand in awe of your deeds, O Lord. Renew them in our day in our time make them known.”

Lord, show your power one more time over this land. Pour out your anointing, pour your Holy Spirit and pour out your healing on this land one more time.

Let us…

Ask again in prayer, one more time.

Get up when we have been knocked down, one more time.

Have the courage to try again, one more time.

Not give up and keep going, one more time.

Go again one more time, as it could be all that it takes to see your prayers answered.

Pray again, one more time, as it could be all that it takes see your breakthrough come.

…One more time, just one more time. 

My friend, how many of us can thank Jesus for His faithfulness, His healing, His provision, His deliverance, His protection one more time in our lives? Every night, as I lay on my bed, I thank the Lord for His mercy, His grace, His favour, His protection and blessing over my life one more time.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

