Posted by: peebles | March 8, 2013

Revelation 3:5 (The Message) ~ Conquerors will march in the victory parade, their names indelible in the Book of Life. I’ll lead them up and present them by name to my Father and his Angels.

I once watched a victory parade on television. As the conquering army entered the city, people lined the streets; some were even hanging out of their windows, to look at the parade as it passed by. Everyone was happy as they cheered on those who marched in the parade, with loudest praise.

Can you imagine the victory parade as each saint who is washed in the blood of the Lamb, and who bears His name, marches in royal robes of pure white, and enters into the heavenly city? On and on they come, ten thousand times ten thousand, cheered on by a great cloud of witness and those who have gone on before them, singing as they join the glorious throng, lifting up their victory anthem of praise unto the LORD.

It was the song writer, Arthur Tappan Pierson (1837-1911), who received a glimpse of glory when he wrote this victory hymn:

With harps and with vials there stand a great throng,

In the presence of Jesus and sing this new song.

He maketh the rebel a priest and a king,

He hath bought us and taught us this new song to sing.  

Unto Him who has loved us, and washed us from sin,

Unto Him be the glory forever amen.

Oh, the joy that awaits us when our time comes and we join that heavenly victory parade, with our names written in the Book of Life. And then, Jesus will call out our names as He presents us before the Father and all the heavenly hosts. Oh, to hear those words from our heavenly Father, “Well done thy good and faithful servant, enter now into the joy of the LORD.” Thanks be to God, who always lead us in a triumphal procession in Christ Jesus.

The Apostle Paul once wrote, as he was inspired by the Holy Spirit in Philippians 3:14 (NIV), “I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” Also, in a letter to Timothy, chapter 2 verses 6 through 8, he said, “For I am already being poured out like a drink offering, and the time has come for my departure. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day.” Paul was called heavenward to receive his coronation from the LORD, and to rejoice in Jesus and forever and ever sing His praise in the heavenly victory parade.

Unto Him who has loved us, and washed us from sin,

Unto Him be the glory forever amen. 

My friend, when the roll is called up yonder will you be there? When you breathe your last in this world, will your first breath be as you join that great throng, singing in the victory parade, “Unto Him who has loved us, and washed us from sin, unto Him be the glory forever amen”?

When I go to be with the LORD, may I go with rejoicing in my heart, ready to join that heavenly victory parade, singing as I go,

“Unto Him who has loved us, and washed us from sin,

Unto Him be the glory forever amen.”

But until my time comes, let me labor for the Master from the dawn till setting sun. Let me talk of all His wondrous love and care. Then, when all of life is over, and my work on earth is done, let me join the heavenly victory parade, washed in His blood, wearing royal robes and singing His praise, as I enter the celestial city of God.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

