Posted by: peebles | March 6, 2013

2 Kings 13:17 (NIV) ~ The LORD’s arrow of victory.

In archery, to hit the center of the target is to hit the bulls-eye. Sin is likened to missing the target. When we live our own lives and do our own thing, and we miss the mark, we sin. However, there is hope! For the arrow of the LORD is an arrow of victory, it never misses the mark; it hits the bulls-eye of sin. His arrow of victory wins every time. Sin is dealt with and the victory is won.

The Bible says in Isaiah 49:2 (NIV), “He made my mouth like a sharpened sword, in the shadow of his hand he hid me; he made me into a polished arrow and concealed me in his quiver. His words are like fire in my bones, I cannot hold them back.” Oh, Lord let me shoot your arrows of victory with words of power, words which never miss the mark, but hit the bulls-eyes within the target of the heart. May we have words which are like those of Samuel chapter 3:19 (NIV), “The Lord was with Samuel as he grew up and he let none of his words fall to the ground.” In Your quiver I shall be like a polished arrow ready to be shot from the Master’s bow, to hit the target, to hit the bulls-eye.

Someone once said, “An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward, so when life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means that it is going to launch you into something really big, so stay focused and aim for the bulls-eye with all that you have.”

My friend, the LORD’s arrow is an arrow of victory. When He loads his quiver and He shoots it from His bow, it never misses the target; it always hits the bulls-eye. For the Bible says in Isaiah 55:11 (NIV), “So is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” His arrow of victory will always defeat the enemy. Just one arrow from His bow can bring the victory we have been praying for. His answer to our prayers will always hit the bulls-eye and bring the victory for us.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

