Posted by: peebles | January 24, 2013

Psalm 103:1 to 3 (NIV) ~ Praise the LORD, O my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases.

Such a beautiful cluster of verses of Scripture these are; ripe with the delightful juice of the goodness of the Lord, their taste as the nectar of honey, the dew of heaven, satisfying my body, spirit and soul. Their flavor on the palate of my heart brings a sweet sense of decadence; the sheer luxury of their fruit is such a gift from heaven itself. As I read them, they nourish the garden of my heart, pouring living waters on fertile ground, fulfilling the promise of God from Psalm 34:8 (KJV), “O taste and see that the LORD is good.”

Taste and see the goodness of the Lord in His faithfulness towards you. Forget not His mercy, His grace or His tender-loving kindness. Forget not His favor in your life time and time again. Forget not His healings, His deliverance from the hand of the enemy, His provision and protection, His pardon and peace. Forget not His acts of kindness towards you and one miracle after another in answer to your prayers. How many times have I turned to the Lord for help, and He has made a way where there seemed to be no way? He made the impossible happen and showed Himself strong to deliver and mighty to save! He is our JEHOVAH JIREH, our JEHOVAH ROPHEDH, our ELOHIM ADONAI.

The Bible tells the story in the book of Luke, chapter 17, verses 11 to 19, about the ten people who were healed. Yet, only one came back to give thanks unto the Lord for His mercy and healing. When God does something for you, it is good to acknowledge it before Him and with thankful heart, give Him praise for His kindness towards you. Praise the LORD, O my soul and forget not all His benefits.

My friend, today I raise my Ebenezer unto the faithfulness of the Lord, to say to every nation of the world, “The Lord has brought me safe thus far, and He will continue to do so.” I, personally, can look back over the many years of living under the blessing and favour of the Lord and say with the writer of our text for today from Psalm 103:1 to 3 (NIV), “Praise the LORD, O my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits – who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases.”

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

