Posted by: peebles | November 15, 2012

Ephesians 2:14 (KJV) ~ For he is our peace.

He is my SHALOM; my peace. My ELOHIM ADONAI is my peace. When all around me is the hustle, bustle of life, with the winds howling and buffeting against me, when the worries of this world come knocking at my door, I can say with complete confidence, “He is my peace.” The Bible says in Isaiah 26:3 (KJV), “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.”

I remember watching a programme about Elvis Presley. In this particular story, the person was relating to the producer his eyewitness account of what happened.  As Elvis Presley arrived with his manager to discuss with someone his singing in films, Elvis noticed a piano in the corner of the room. In the midst of unrest, he walked over to the piano and put his fingers on the keys and began to play. Thomas Dorsey wrote the song that he played with these lyrics:

There will be peace in the valley for me someday,

There will be peace in the valley for me, oh Lord, I pray,

There’ll be no sadness, no sorrow, no trouble I see,

There will be peace in the valley for me!

Within moments, the whole room of baying voices was stilled into silence, as they paused to listen to the song, which brought peace.

Whatever you are facing, whatever circumstances you find yourself in, you will always find peace in the valley when you turn to Jesus.

My friend, Jesus Christ is our Savior, our healer, our baptizer in the Holy Spirit, our coming King and He is also our peace. Let His peace, perfect peace, still the winds and waves. Let His peace minister to the very core of your heart, and may He bring you peace amidst the mayhem of life. As our text for today says in Ephesians 2:14 (KJV), “For he is our peace.”

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Leave a comment

Categories