Posted by: peebles | July 18, 2012

Isaiah 54:13 (KJV) ~ And all thy children shall be taught of the LORD; and great shall be the peace of thy children.

I am one of thousands, if not millions, of father’s around this world who are going through custody litigation to get to see their children. At times it is a very lonely and hurtful path to tread. If you have never gone down this path, then you can only sympathize and never fully understand the heartache of being separated from your child, especially if you share the same birthday, and you have not seen them for birthdays, Father’s Days or even Christmas Days.

When I do see my son, I tell him how much I have missed him, I tell him that I love him and I am so proud of him, and that I will never give up on him. I pray for him and think about him all the time.

I have a few pictures of him that I keep in my Bible, so when I read my Bible every day I look at his picture and pray for him, often with tears in my eyes. If I could catch my tears in a bottle I could fill it up, just to show my son how much I have wept for him in prayer, because I love him and miss him so much.

His picture is ever before the Lord, as I pray about his education and the progress he is making in school.  This verse brings me comfort and a great peace from Isaiah 54:13 (KJV), “And all thy children shall be taught of the LORD; and great shall be the peace of thy children.”  I intercede on my knees before my heavenly Father for my son, for him to be taught of the Lord, so God will teach him and enable him to excel in school. I pray for my son to have peace, and not be anguish about learning or taking school tests; for great will be his peace from God.  My prayer is also for God to be his confidence and strength in every area of his life.

My friend, if you are in the same situation as myself, or know of someone who is, then let me encourage you to believe God, in great faith, for your children’s upbringing and education. Stand in the gap for them, lift them up daily before your heavenly Father and claim this promise over their lives from Isaiah 54:13 (KJV), “And all thy children shall be taught of the LORD; and great shall be the peace of thy children.”

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

