Posted by: peebles | November 9, 2011

Ephesians 1:18 (KJV) ~ The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints.

A number of years ago now, my dad passed away. However, he left a will with a very small inheritance, which was shared equally among my siblings and me. It was not much, but we became benefactors of it. The Bible says this in Hebrews 9:15-16 (NIV), “In the case of a will, it is necessary to prove the death of the one who made it, because a will is in force only when somebody has died; it never takes effect while the one who made it is living.” Jesus died on the cross of Calvary, then rose again from the dead, that we maybe come benefactors of the inheritance—of the blessings of God.

The “Will” of God towards us is never-ending, the “Will” of God is completely fulfilled in Jesus, and every promise in his “Will” is there for us to inherit by faith. We have become benefactors of the “Will” of God that, through Jesus, was made active because of His sacrifice on the cross and His glorious resurrection from the dead. Our text for today says this,

“The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints.”

Through Jesus, we are now benefactors of the promises of His “Will” for us to inherit. Furthermore, Jesus died so the lawful process would be executed to the letter in order for it all to be legally fulfilled. Jesus died and rose again so He could become administrator of the inheritance to all who believe in Him. The author of salvation is constantly administering, to those who believe, the love of God, the mercy, the peace, the comfort, the tender loving-kindness and the riches of His grace. His inheritance for us is without limit, it knows no end.

Jesus has died and is risen, and whosoever believes in Him may receive an inheritance from the riches of the “Will” of God.

My friend, receive from the Lord the blessing of the inheritance that Jesus has given to you by the “Will” of God, and become benefactors of the promise that is in Jesus Christ, today. The Bible says in 2 Corinthians 1:20 (NIV), “For no matter how many promises God has made, they are ‘Yes’ in Christ. And so through him the ‘Amen’ is spoken by us to the glory of God.”
The promises of…

I will bless you,

I will heal you,

I will pour out unto you my bounty,

I will save you,

I will give you my strength,

I will wash away all your sins and completely cleanse you with the blood of Jesus,

I will pour out my Holy Spirit, and you will receive power to be my witnesses,

I will give you an inheritance that will never spoil or fade,

I will watch over you,

I will never leave you nor forsake you”, are yours.

Simply put your trust in Jesus and receive your inheritance today.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

