Posted by: peebles | January 14, 2011

Song of Songs 7:10 (NIV) ~ I belong to my lover and his desire is for me.

Song of Songs 7:10 (NIV) ~ I belong to my lover and his desire is for me.

I belong to Jesus, the lover of my soul. His desire is for me to live in His best for my life. What a wonderful beginning to our text for today with these words, “I belong to.” This begs the question, “Who do you belong to?” I, for one, can say, “I belong to the LORD.” He is the lover of my soul. Oh, how my heart is faint with love for Jesus.

I belong to the one who loves me with an everlasting love, with His covenant of love, rich with blessings, overflowing with Divine promises and filled with His faithfulness. I belong to the One who loved me, even though I was lost in sin, He loved me; He accepted me and called me His own. His seal of approval is written over the door of my heart, which says, “This one belongs to the LORD.” When you belong you become an heir to His riches, for all that the Father has is yours because you belong to Him.

Within our text for today you find three beautiful things which are person, from a person relationship.

1 I belong to.

2 My lover.

3 His desire is for me.

His desire is for me. His love for me is overwhelming; I can hardly fathom the depths of His grace, His mercy so free and His wanting to make His victory mine. How could you not love Him in return? As the song goes, “Oh, falling in love with Jesus was the best thing I’ve ever done.” Three personal entries into your life which will radically change you as you fall in love with Jesus, who first loved you and out of your personal relationship you will find His desire is to bless you in every area of your life with His goodness and riches.

My friend, can you say, “Jesus is the lover of my soul? And I have fallen in love with Him?” His desire is for you, to bless you and give you a great future in Him. Let the lover of your heart and soul, Jesus, fill your life afresh today. All Him to fill you with all the great things which He desires for you to live in and be blessed with: to walk in victory and make you more than a conqueror.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

