Posted by: peebles | December 7, 2010

Song of Solomon 2:8 (NIV) ~ Listen! My lover! Look! Here he comes, leaping across the mountains, bounding over the hills.

Song of Solomon 2:8 (NIV) ~ Listen! My lover! Look! Here he comes, leaping across the mountains, bounding over the hills.

Here He comes to my aid, no mountain, no hill, no valley, no obstacle, will stand between God coming to me when I call upon His name. Here He comes bounding over the hills coming to my rescue. Whenever I call His name, He is right there by my side. Look my soul, look, my Jesus the Lover of my soul is coming to me.

Nicolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson wrote the words to this beautiful song, “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough.” It contained these lyrics:

If you need me, call me, no matter where you are, no matter how far,

Just call my name, I’ll be there in a hurry, you don’t have to worry,

Ain’t no mountain high enough, ain’t no valley low enough, ain’t no river wide enough,

To keep me from getting to you.

Swift like a gazelle, bounding so gracefully, does my Jesus come to me. The Lover of my soul spoke to me saying, “My darling, my beautiful one” (Song of Solomon 2:13). For someone to call you His beautiful one, His darling, the one whom he loves and laid His life upon the altar of sacrifice to save you, shows His pure and amazing love for you.

My friend, when you pray, the Lover of your soul, Jesus Christ, comes to you with the answer to your prayers.

Christ is the answer to my every need, Christ is the answer, He is my friend indeed;

Problems of life, my spirit, may assail, with Christ My Saviour I shall never fail,

For Christ is the answer to my need.

Oh, what a beautiful verse to encourage your heart with today, from our text in Song of Solomon 2:8 (NIV),Listen! My lover! Look! Here he comes, leaping across the mountains, bounding over the hills.” No sooner are the words of prayer off your lips, then look! Here he comes, your Saviour, your Messiah, the Lover of your soul, Jesus Christ, with the answer to your prayer!

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Responses

  1. I have begun a study on the Song of Soloman to draw closer to the Lord and receive a deeper revelation of His love for us.
    Great post as always, and blessings to you
    Merry Christmas


Leave a Reply

Categories

