Posted by: peebles | November 24, 2010

2 Samuel 22:20 (NIV) ~ He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.

2 Samuel 22:20 (NIV) ~ He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.

Here David nails his colours to the mast by telling you of how much God has done for him. David says of God at the beginning of both 2 Samuel 22 and Psalm 18, “The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation. He is my stronghold, my refuge and my Saviour.”

When David was up against the Philistines, he put his faith in God and in Him alone! When he felt trapped and enclosed by the enemy, David cried out to the Lord, and the Lord delivered him. When he felt hemmed in, when felt as though his back was up against a wall, David called out the Lord, and He rescued him.

When it feels like you are up against it, or you feel as if you are trapped, or even hemmed in by the enemy of your soul, then call out to the Lord, for He will surely rescue you! He will not only rescue you, but bring you into a spacious place were you can breathe easy once more.

The Lord does all this and much more for you. “Why?” I hear you ask. Because He delights in you. God loves you, He wants you to know His mighty deliverance, His mighty power to save. He wants to reveal His glory to you, by being your support, by being your strong tower, and by being your fortress in times of trouble.

My friend, God delights in you. He wants to show you, time and time again, His ability to rescue you in your times of trouble, and bring you into a spacious place, where you will know His protection, His peace and His provision.

Put your trust in the Lord and cry out to Him, for He will rescue you. Run to Him, for He is your strong tower, your refuge, and your shield, your protection, provision and peace.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

