Posted by: peebles | September 10, 2010

Mark 6:51 (NIV) ~ Immediately he spoke to them and said, “Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.”

Mark 6:51 (NIV) ~ Immediately he spoke to them and said, “Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.”   

When the sea billows roll and buffet against your boat, cry out to Jesus and hear the voice of hope say to you, “Take courage and don’t be afraid, I am here for you.” Jesus, the voice of hope, brings peace, healing, restoration, acceptance, forgiveness, power and the love of God. Let the “Voice of hope” minister to you and hear Jesus say, “I am here for you.” Oh, what comfort, what strength can be drawn from those words from the “Voice of hope.” Just to hear the Master, your Messiah say, “I am here for you.” He is the One who calms every storm, the One who heals every sickness and every broken heart, the One who sets the prisoner free, the One who delivers and saves, and the One who is your anchor which keeps you safe and secure when the billows roll. Jesus is the One who lifts you high when you feel down, the One who brings you the breakthrough and ministers to your every need, and the One who says to you today, “I am all that I am, so take courage and don’t be afraid for I am here for you.” 

The Bible also says in John 10:27 (NIV) My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me “. In the midst of a world where there are many voices calling people to follow them, it is good to know that there is one true voice which calls us to follow Him: Jesus, the Voice of hope. When we hear, the “Voice of hope” speaking to us, we can know a heavenly comfort and reassurance which brings peace that can only come from knowing Jesus. The Voice of hope, brings you direction, it brings you under His covering and His provision. The Voice of hope brings you confidence in His powerful unchanging word.  

There is a song written by Lara Martin with these wonderful lyrics:

As high as the heavens are above the earth, so high are your ways to mine.

Ways so perfect they never fail me: I know you are good all the time!

And through the storm, yet I will praise you,

Despite it all, yet I will sing:

Through good or bad, yet I will worship,

For you remain the same, King of kings.  

You are the voice of hope, the anchor of my soul.

Where there seems to be no way, you make it possible.

You are the Prince of Peace: amidst adversity.

My lips will shout for joy, to you the Most High! 

Let the, “Voice of hope” speak into every situation of your life,

Let the, “Voice of hope” whisper tenderly, into your heart, of God’s amazing love for you,

Let the, “Voice of hope” still every storm and bring you peace.

Hear Jesus say these words to you that will bring you peace, hope, and the miracle you have been praying for, “Take courage, don’t be afraid, I am here for you.”  

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

