Posted by: peebles | September 7, 2010

John 7:37 (NIV) ~ On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink.”

John 7:37 (NIV) ~ On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink.”

The timing of God is so perfect. After the Jewish people had had their fill of the Feast and all they wanted to eat, now it was time draw from the water well to fill their water skins for the journey home. Jesus stood by the well and in a loud voice said, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink.” Then, as the people gathered by the still waters, Jesus went on to say, “Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from him.”

If you listen with your heart perhaps you can hear the Lord say, “Come unto me as you came unto rock from which your forefathers drank while you were thirsty in the desert.” When you are tired from your wanderings and you are thirsty then, come unto me and drink from the streams of living water. When the earthly waters of this world leave you spiritually dry, the water Jesus gives you never will; it will become in you a spring of water welling up unto eternal life, flowing over with His Life.

My friend, can you hear Jesus say unto you today, “Come to me and drink.” Drink in the waters of Life which will never leave you spiritually thirsty ever again. Everyday come to Jesus to be refreshed, drink in more of Him; let His Life flow from within you. 

There is song written by Don Harris & Martin Nystrom called, “More of You” with these powerful lyrics:
Jesus I am thirsty, won’t You come and fill me,
Earthly things have left me dry,
Only You can satisfy, all I want is more of You.
All I want is more of You, all I want is more of You,
Nothing I desire Lord, but more of You, more of You.
 

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Leave a Reply

Categories

