Posted by: peebles | May 31, 2010

John 15: 7 (NIV) If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you.

John 15: 7 (NIV) If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you.

‘When You Wish upon a Star’ is a popular song written by Leigh Harline and Ned Washington and introduced in the 1940 Walt Disney movie Pinocchio. The song contains these beautiful lyrices:

When you wish upon a star, makes no difference who you are,

Anything your hearts desire, will come to you,

When you wish a upon a star, your dreams come true.

All my dreams, all my wishes are given over to my Star, Jesus the Bright and Morning Star.  As I was growing up I had a wish that turned out to be my dream, my hearts desire. It all started when I was about 8 years old sitting in church watching the Minister preach the gospel. I remember closing my eyes and making a wish, I wished that one day I could be a preacher.

Do I believe that you can wish for something? Yes I do, for I believe with all my heart that God can make your dreams come ture.

The Greek word for wish is thelo meaning to will, to want, to desire. It is all about putting Jesus first, to will, to want, to desire to please Him and out of that kind of relationship your dreams come true. For the Bible says in 1 Peter 3:15 (NIV) But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Also the Bible says in Psalm 37:4 (NIV) Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. This echos the words of Psalm 20:4 (NIV May he give you the desires of your heart and make all your plans succeed.

I pray that all I believe for, all that I wish for, to have every single wish in the safest place of all, in the hands of the Lord. For he is my hearts desire. The Bible says in Matthew 6: 33 (KJV) But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

My friend, my prayer for you today is taken directly from the word of the Living God in 3 John 1:2 (KJV) Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth. And that all your dreams come true.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

