Posted by: peebles | October 28, 2007

For this cause.

For this cause.

The Bible says in John 18:37 ( KJV ) ” To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth “. Jesus knew that he was born for a cause; he stood up to be counted for what he believed in. His cause was to bear witness to the truth, to give his life and to die for the sins of the world. So that people will no longer live in fear of death or be held captive by the evil one, or go to a lost eternity. But Jesus came for this cause. To set the sinner free from the shackles of the enemy, to give people a new hope, a better future and for them to have heaven as their home.

For this cause he went to Calvary, for this cause he gave his all.

Colossians 1:9 to 10 ( KJV )” For this cause we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to desire that ye might be filled with the knowledge of his will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding;

That ye might walk worthy of the Lord unto all pleasing, being fruitful in every good work, and increasing in the knowledge of God “.

Paul had a cause to live for, it was one that drove him forward each and everyday. It was to serve Jesus. It was to stand up and be counted for the gospel. It was one that says, I am not ashamed of the gospel for it is the power of God unto salvation.

In the Old Testament when men went in to battle they took a banner and lifted it high, they fought for freedom. They rallied under a cause to serve God. Though it may have cost them something.

For some it was their reputation, for some their jobs and for some their lives, but they stood up to be counted. They had the guts to fight for their cause. They did not leave it to someone else. They echoed the word for Joshua 14 v 15 ” As for me and my house, we will serve the LORD “.

For me there is not greater cause to stand up for than the gospel of Jesus Christ, to serve God, to stand up and be counted, to rally under the banner of Jesus. To have to guts to take my stand against injustice and minister to the poor.

Though it may cost me my reputation, my job, and my ultimately my life. I can not think of any other cause that I would rather give my all for, than being a Christian, a follower of Jesus. For this cause I gladly take up the baton, and carry the flame of the Holy Spirit with the message of the gospel. For this cause I say, ” As for me and my house we will serve the Lord “.

I ask you my friend, what kind of cause do you live for, what kind of cause do you give your all for, what banner are you going to rally under ?.

Were the whole realm, of nature mine, that were an offering, far to small,

love so amazing, so divine, demands my life, my soul, my all.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

