Posted by: peebles | July 6, 2007

What kind of testimony do you have for Jesus ?.

What kind of testimony do you have ?

The Bible says in Revelation 12 v 11 They over came him by the blood of the lamb and the word for their testimony.

The one thing that should stand out more than anything is the way we live our lives as Christians. We should be people of a different spirit, a different attitude and a people who stand firm in Jesus. No matter what the storms of life may throw at us or crash against us. We will have The Rock of Salvation to depend upon. Just as the old gospel song says..Rock of ages cleft for me, let me hide my self in thee.

The Bible calls us to live our lives like Jesus…. No ,! more than that, the Bible compels us to follow in the foot steps of Jesus. Jesus is the example whom we should follow. His is the testimony that we desire to attain to. To live for our ABBA father, to bring him glory by living our every day lives as his children.

When my dad was alive I always tried to live my life so that my dad could be proud of me. That my dad knew that I would never do anything wrong, so that other people would not bring him bad news about me. I always tired to do my best for my dad. It was simple really as to why I lived like that….its was because I loved my dad. I never wanted any one to say a bad word against me or against the way my dad brought me up. I wanted my dad to have a good testimony about me. I did not always get it right. But if I did get it wrong my dad knew my heart, he would put his loving arms around. He would says ” Son I know you did your best, I love you and I forgive you “.

When I became a christian, my ABBA father in heaven give me a new start, and a new life. I try my best each and every day to live for him. So that, he may be pleased with me. Sometimes I get it wrong. When that does happen, I would go to him and ask him to forgive me. His love covers me and his gentle words of forgiveness, cause me to melt in side. I am so grateful to a kind, compassionate and understand ABBA FATHER. Who knows that deep inside me, I want to serve him and give him my best. I want to have a good testimony, of his saving grace and his life changing power in my life and his love for me.

The song that echos my testimony is ” Amazing grace how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me “.

I remember hearing this story….In an American Collage, they were giving the graduates their certificates. So after the ceremony they asked the local Minister to address the new graduates, to encourage them.

So he began by saying ” You`r all gonna die ! there gonna bury you six feet under, and cry over you….then what will people say about you ? . Then what will all your certificates mean then ?..Don`t get me wrong. I know what the Bible says in 2 Timothy 2 v 15 ..Study to show your self’s approved unto God. But unless you get your self a TESTIMONY …it will all mean nothing !.

The Bible says in John 16 v 26 What would it profit a man if he gain the whole world yet forfeit his soul ? “.

Proverbs 22 v 1 says A good name is better to be had than riches.

You see he went on…Pharaoh had the the palace, the riches and the power..

But Moses had the TESTIMONY ..

Nebuchadnezzar had the royal robes and the big house…

But Daniel had the TESTIMONY ..

King Agrippa had the crown and his kingdom..

But the apostle Paul had the TESTIMONY..

Only one life will soon be past, only whats done for Jesus will last. When we go to heaven what kind of testimony will we leave behind. As we live our daily lives for Jesus here on earth, what kind of testimony do we have with our family our friends our next door neighbours, our work colleagues.

Lets keep it real, lets keep it alive and lets have a good testimony for Jesus and for the kingdom of our ABBA FATHER.

My prayer is Father let you will be done on earth as it is in heaven. May my life reflect something of Jesus, may my life be a good testimony to your saving grace, may I live for you and may I allow you to mould me and shape me into the likeness of , Jesus Christ my Lord. Amen

God bless you my friend, Matthew


Responses

  1. Testimony… the sharing of the result of a test I believe. A testimony that shows how we respond and how our faith is firmly planted on Jesus or not.

    Thank you my dear man for your constant testimony.

  2. Alright Matthew, this one touched me. Your word of the day was absolutely beautiful, thank you and may the Lord bless you too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

