Posted by: peebles | January 7, 2011

1 Corinthians 15:10 (KJV) ~ But by the grace of God I am what I am.

1 Corinthians 15:10 (KJV) ~ But by the grace of God I am what I am.

Here, the Apostle Paul gives no boast about his achievements, nor does he resort to elevating himself, but rather leans totally upon the grace of God. For it is “by the grace of God I am what I am.” All that I am, all that I will ever be, is found in and through the grace of God. My belief in God, in His provision, in His strength, in His radical life-changing power through Jesus Christ, makes me all that I am.

I am child of the King,

I am washed in His blood,

I am forgiven,

I am holy and set apart unto God,

I am a new creation in Christ Jesus,

I am accepted in the beloved,

I am saved by His grace,

I am justified and sanctified,

I am an over-comer,

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus,

I am raised up and seated in heavenly places,

I am servant of the Most High God,

I am Holy Spirit filled.

The list is never-ending with one Divine blessing of God after another. However, these are not boastful claims, but heavenly facts. The Apostle Paul knew of the grace of God, for it was by grace and through grace he was saved.

There was a song in the 80s written and sung by Gloria Gaynor called, “I Am What I Am.” It became an international hit with its strong lyrics about self-belief and about being strong and bold to shout out, “I am what I am!” Yet, the Apostle Paul dares not boast in self-belief, but leans upon the mercy, love and grace of an omnipotent God, on his ELOHIM ADONI, his El SHADDAI, his All Sufficient One. It is only through, and by, the grace of God that a person who has been touched by His love can humbly say, “By the grace of God I am what I am.”

My friend, in our text for today in 1 Corinthians 15:10 (KJV) it says, “But by the grace of God I am what I am.” Each and every day I am grateful to God that I am what I am in Him, and by His grace I will continue to be all that I am though Him. I am His special creation, I am loved and I am all that I am because of Jesus.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

