Posted by: peebles | April 29, 2009

2 Chronicles 16:9 (KJV) ~ For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to shew himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him.

2 Chronicles 16:9 (KJV) ~ For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to shew himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him. 

I recently had a conversation with someone who said to me, “You have had a lot of obstacles to overcome, and faced a few mountains, and you have come through it all.” Swiftly I replied, “Obstacles are for people who want to find excuses, and to say, “Mountains,” is to put something in front of you which is not there.” I then went on to tell the man, “I believe whatever I face in life, or whatever life may throw at me, every obstacle is a Divine opportunity for God to show Himself strong on my behalf! My God is a faithful God. It is He who has been my strong tower; He has strengthened my resolve and shown Himself strong in my behalf.” 

When you love Jesus with all your heart, you will always look to Him in your time of need. The Bible says in Psalm 46:1(KJV), “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble”. Notice if you will, the wording which the Bible takes time to highlight: “a very present help”, meaning God is present to help me, He is right there beside me to show Himself strong on my behalf. He is my deliverer, my strength, my portion and my ADONAI EL-SHADDAI. 

The NIV Bible says this in 2 Chronicles 16:9, “For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him”. God wants to strengthen your resolve, He wants you to know that He is mighty to save and He will show Himself strong on your behalf. 

My friend, whenever you face things, do not look at them with the eyes of flesh, but look at things through the eyes of faith. Believe God for the victory. Believe Him to be your very present help in trouble. Believe Him to be your deliverer, your strength and your portion. Believe God to be your ADONAI, your EL-SHADDAI. And believe the promise of God, that He will show Himself strong on your behalf, because your heart is fully committed unto Him.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.

 


Responses

  1. Thank you Matthew for these God Given words. The past two days writings have been very special indeed, both have touched my heart speaking to me as a fervant reminder just when we need encouragement God speaks in his still small voice. These words are Gods still small voice to me. Bless you my friend for being his vessel.

  2. Thanks for writing about ADONAI EL-SHADDAI, He is truly Awesome. He has proven Himself strong time and time again on my behalf. I KNOW He is real. I enjoy reading about how faithful He is to His promises.

    I found your site while I was trying to find the scripture and exact wording but I am really glad that I came here and read such inspiration.

    May God Bless You!

  3. GOD BLESS YOU I FUND THIS AS I WAS LOOKING FOR A SCRIPTURE TO SEND TO MY UNBELIEVING HUSBAND.(A MUSLIM).

  4. great scripture

  5. A powerful scripture…truly goes to the heart of God’s desire to commune with us!!

  6. Matthew–this was the scripture and message I needed this morning. Thank you.

    You can check out my blog at revgregsmith.blogspot.com.

    God bless you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

