Posted by: peebles | June 26, 2008

Psalm 25:5 (NIV), Guide me in your truth, and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.

Psalm 25:5 (NIV), Guide me in your truth, and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long. 

How many times, I wonder, have you ever prayed, “Lord guide me, show the way forward”. Or have you asked God for direction and for the right road to take? I love Psalm 23, The Lord is My Shepherd, He leads me, and He guides me. 

Show Me Your Way, that I may walk with you.

Show me your way, I put my hope in you.

The cry of my heart is to love you more,

To live with the touch of your hand; stronger each day,

Lord show me your way.  

Guide me in your ways; teach me ‘O’ Lord. Help me learn about you more and more each day, for my hope is in you. The Bible says in Proverbs 20:24(NIV), “A man’s steps are directed by the LORD”. Let my steps follow in those of Jesus.

My friend, as we pass through this life, wherever we find a barrenness of God’s word, let us bring something of God into it. Let the barren land bring forth fruit, let the dry land be watered with His word, let the wasteland be an oasis, the rough places made smooth, the hills and mountaintops made low, that every one shall hear and see the glory of the Lord!

Psalm 25:5(NIV), “Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long”.

Let us bring the gospel of Jesus Christ into all the nations of the earth, so that, as the Bible says in Habakkuk 2:14(NIV), “For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the LORD, as the waters cover the sea”.

Guide us in how to witness more effectively for you. Guide me ‘O’ Lord, to share your truth with the “whosoever”, about the good news of Jesus Christ, my Saviour and my God. All through lives journey, from here to glory, guide me every step of the way.

Guide me, O thou great Jehovah, pilgrim though this barren land;
I am weak, but thou art mighty; hold me with thy powerful hand;
Bread of heaven, Bread of heaven, feed me till I want no more,
Feed me till I want no more.

Lead me all my journey through; strong Deliverer, strong Deliverer.
Be thou still my Strength and Shield, be thou still my Strength and Shield.
 

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Responses

  1. hi matthew…

    i was googling some lyrics to a song and i led me to your blog

    show me your way
    that i may walk with you
    show me your way
    i put my hope in you

    who sings this song…….if you know- could you tell me please

    thanks

    nic

  2. My Hope Is You by Third Day


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

