Posted by: peebles | February 29, 2008

Psalm 119:105 (KJV) ” Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path “.

Psalm 119:105  (KJV) ” Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path “.
The Bible says in Revelations 21 v 23, The Lamb (Jesus) is the lamp. Thy word `O Lord` is a lamp, and a light for me to follow, so that each step that I take will be one of security in You.As we read God’s word, Jesus gives us direction by the Holy Spirit to which clear path to take. When I was about ten years old, I went camping with the church to a field in the middle of nowhere. It was about 3am in the morning. I could not sleep, so I then just walked around the camp. But it was very, very dark. I could hardly see where I was going. So I made my way back to my tent, where I found my torch (flash-light). When I switched it on, I shone it down at my feet to light up my path, so I would not stumble or fall.The word of God is a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path, in this darkened world. Darkness cannot overcome the light, but light expels the darkness and overcomes it. His light keeps me on the right path. His Lamp is a light unto my feet. That I can walk and not stumble. The Bible says in John 8:12  (NIV) When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”My friend, may His word be a lamp unto your feet and a light unto your path. God bless you my friend, Matthew. 


Responses

  1. We would like to request for Your Permission to publish your article on Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet… in Our Students magazine (Continental Thought Factory)
    Thank you.
    Peter

  2. Thanks and keep the good work

  3. Love your analogy. As I re-read the Old Testament (Judges, Samuel, Kings and Chronicles) I see so many similarities between the Israelites and our society today. We fall into the same darkness they did thousands of years ago. If we would just read the Bible more as a society, our paths would be illuminated just as the path around your campsite was. He is the light that can light our world!

  4. THANK YOU FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT

  5. Thank for sharing a vivid and dexriptive way to see Jesus and the wor as a way to find our way through darkness. The thought of the day blessed and thank you for giving additional scriptures to tie it altogether.

  6. Trully darkness cannot comprehend light: the light on our path is the basis of life to all living things and thy wordis a sword fighting for us. THE LIGHT AND THY WORD ARE POWERFUL TOOL FOR LIFE. Thank you highling us on Psalm 119:105

  7. Praise the Lord for his light that guided me in Area of my weakness. And craving his word in my heart. Trust n obey there is no others way!

  8. Thank you,Matthew. The encouraging words and awesome testamony, I know we help keep our childeren’s in the path of Christ. My wife and I are thankful to have found this page, NJN (IN JESUS NAME) Amen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

