Posted by: peebles | November 19, 2007

Without Vision the People Perish

 What kind of vision do you have in God ?

The Bible says in Proverbs 29:18, “Where there is no vision, the people perish.”  Let me ask this question, where do you want to be in three years time in the Lord? Do you have a vision to be more into the things of the Kingdom of God, than you are today?  Or are you simply happy to just float along, and whatever will be, will be?  Or, do we get a vision for the things of God, and be a person that is purpose driven for God; to have a vision for greater things in God?

It’s good to have goals for God. The Bible says in Philippians 3:14, “I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.” To have goals in life for God, to have personal goals, to have dreams to believe in, to have a vision to serve God, to be determined to see it through.

If we don’t a vision, we don’t have a focus.  We perish for lack of drive.  We perish for a lack of vision, and don’t achieve things in life. To have a dream, to aim for a vision to believe in, to have something that so grips us that we will not let it go; to have that vision for God, to be purpose driven in God, to believe in a vision and see it come to pass.

Do we say together as one voice…

We have a vision for this nation; we share a dream for this land.
We join with angels in celebration, by faith we speak revival in this land.
Where every knee shall bow and worship You,
And every tongue confess that You are Lord,
Give us an open heaven; anoint our prayers this day,
And move Your sovereign hand, across this nation.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Responses

  1. I came across your blog because I was searching for a passage in the Bible “Proverbs 29:18″. Without Vision the People Perish.

    I was thinking about my own church. I grew up in this church and have celebrated every momentus occasions in this church. And when I mean church I’m not talking about the building but the people in the church.

    Within the last few years the church membership has dwendle down to a faithful few. I believe it is because of the lack of willingness to try new things. The younger members have become interested in doing things in other churches. I’ve watched smaller churches around our church grow and thrive in membership.

    My question is how can we orgainze a congragation to share one vision for a church?

  2. ‘where 2 or 3 are gathered in his name The Lord is there’ Ask The lord to lead in the area of one vision and he will reveal, guide and show you the way. people will have different answers but The lord has one true answer. God has blessed you.

  3. I too happened upon your blog because I was searching for a passage of Scripture. My church is in the process of formulating a vision for the church because we find that we are not focused enough. I truly believe that we perish when we do not have a vision. I believe that once our vision is set, we will begin to prosper. Our major vision is to see everyone prepare for the Kingdom of God and our mission is to provide all the resources we can, to help them do just that. I pray that we all will seek to do God’s will.

  4. I, too, was looking up this scripture when I found you site. Great message!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

