Posted by: peebles | July 21, 2007

What ever you sow, that shall you reap.

What ever you sow, that shall you reap, the Bible says in Galatians 6 v 7

Also in Luke 6 v 31 the Bible says ” Do unto others, as you would have them do unto you “.

This little story is told light heartily..

There was a Barber who would always criticise everything and everyone who came into his shop. One day a Gentleman came into his shop for a hair cut. He had mentioned to the Barber that he was going to Rome for a nice holiday. The Barber asked the Gentleman ” What Airline are you travelling on ?.  The Gentleman told him which one is was, then the Barber said ” Man…that is the worst Airline in the world ! “.  ” What hotel are you staying in ? “. The Barber asked the Gentleman, again the Gentleman told him which one it was. The Barber replied, this time even louder ” I would not stay in that hotel, even if you paid me !, man, that is the worst hotel in the world ! “.

The Gentleman also  added ” I hope to see the Pope while I am there “. The Barber told him ” You will never get to see him, he is far to busy, your wasting you time “.

Two days later the Gentleman was in Rome, He even got to see the Pope. As he knelt down for the Pope to place his hands on his head to bless him. The Pope paused and said, ” My son, my son…who ever cut your hair must be the worst barber in the world, as that is the worst hair cut I have ever seen. I would never go to get my hair cut there, even if you paid me too “.

The Bible says in Proverbs 21 v 23 ” He who guards his mouth and his tongue, keeps himself from calamity “.

Lord, let my words be a blessing to those who hear them. Lord, make my words gracious and sweet, for tomorrow I may have to eat them.

God bless you my friend, Matthew.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 350 other followers

