Posted by: peebles | June 27, 2007

Psalm 55:22 (NIV) Cast your cares on the lord and he will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall.

Psalm 55:22 (NIV) Cast your cares on the lord and he will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall. 

Sometimes we take things to the Lord and leave them at the foot of the cross, only for a few moments later to take them back again. Just because we don’t see the air that we breathe does not mean we stop breathing, and just because we don’t see the answer to our prayers right away, does not mean we stop believing. Hold fast, keep believing, for God is the God of the breakthrough. The God of miracles.The God who delights to answer your prayers.  

Everyone of us face tough times, however Jesus will always bring us through. He will always be our anchor through the storms of life. Our Rock in times of trouble, and if we ever feel that things are getting too much, and we feel like we are sinking, His gentle loving hand is there to lift us up and bring us out. 

Your helper, your deliverer, is but a prayer away.   

The Bible says in 1 Peter 5: 7 (NIV) cast your cares on the lord because he cares for you.

William Whitehall Smith tells the story of a man riding down the road on a horse and cart, when he saw a stranger struggling under the heavy load. He stopped and offered him a ride, and the stranger accepted. But as they rode along together, he noticed the stranger still kept carrying the huge sack on his back. So he said to the man, “Why don`t you just lay it down?” The stranger replied, “Oh no sir, its good of you to carry me, I could not ask you to carry my burden as well.”

The Bible says in Matthew 11: 28 to 29 (NIV) Come unto me all who are weary and heavy burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble of heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  

The Bible also says in Isaiah 40: 29 to 31 (NIV)”He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths that grow tired and weary, and even young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the lord will renew there strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not grow faint”. 

The Greek word for ‘cast’ means to throw it away. Throw your pain, your disappointment, your broken dreams, your heart ache on to the Lord for he cares for you. You don’t have to carry it around like luggage any longer, that goes with you every where you go, lay it down at the cross of Jesus. You don’t have to carry that load any longer, lay at at the feet of Jesus.

I remember many years ago of singing this song.

leave it there, leave it there,take your troubles to the lord,and leave it there.

If you trust and never doubt, he will surely bring you out.

Take your troubles to the lord, and leave them there.  

My friend, let Him carry you and bring you through what ever life may throw at you. Jesus will never leave you nor forsake you. Come to Him for every little thing, take to Him in prayer every little thing. So that times of refreshing my wash over you life, over your heart your soul. Take it all to the lord in prayer and let the lord lift you up once more. Let the lord heal you and bring you peace. As out text for today says in Psalm 55: 22 (NIV) Cast your cares on the lord and he will sustain you; He will never let the righteous fall. 

Let the Lord put a new song in your heart. Let the Lord give you a new hope, let the lord give you a new beginning on this new day.   

Oh how I love Jesus, for he loves us and cares so much for us each and every day.

When we are cumbered with a load of care, take it to the Lord in prayer.

Cast you cares upon the lord for he cares for you.  

There is a wonderful truth to be discovered in the old gospel hymn by Joseph Scriven (1819-86) with these beautiful lyrics:

What a friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bear,

what a privilege to carry every thing to God in prayer.

oh what peace we often forfeit, oh what needless pain we bear,

all because we do not carry everything to God in prayer.  

God bless you my friend, Matthew. 


Responses

  1. pray for me and my girlfriend we both are need of a spiritual and physical healing in our bodies.

  2. may GOD cause his people who are called by his name pray and humble themselves and turn away from there wicked ways and turn to him. then will his bless and heal the land. GOD bless you, pray for me and my love ones that he will heal our bodies and smile down on us.

  3. dear sir,

    I love your messages and God will continue to bless you through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

    Sir I would love to be like you and stand firm in your ministry.

    Thanks and God bless for your anticipated consideration.

    Yours faithfully,

    Bro. Kelvin Agbahor

  4. Thank you so much for putting this where I could see it. My friends and I are going through some hard times in our first year of college and living away from home, I showed them what you have written and we all realized that the things we are going through mean nothing becuase we have God to help us through everything. Thanks again!
    Bethany

  5. The Lord had giving me a message for my local assembly entitled “Come into your place of Casting.” I reminded the saints that we have the power to cast off the care of this world because of the word of God and because we belong to him, he cares for us, his children. Even though we are told that we are in a recession, we are in the world but not of the world. Neither are we men without hope. Jesus Christ is still the same, today, yesterday, and forevermore. He cares for us! God Bless and thanks for this blessed article!

  6. This was really a blessing to read. I have been going through some things, but decided to let it go and I am casting my care to Jesus and what peace he has given me for doing so… The struggle is over… God Bless

  7. I have been going thru some things in my marriage for a long time. I have prayed and did everything I know to do. I know the Lord is working the situation out but sometimes when my husband keeps doing wrong and acts like he does not care I react. I told the truth about some things but I feel I betrayed my husband because of the person I told them to. It was someone that needed to know. But now I don’t know if I did the right thing because I went against my husband and he does not know. I have repented but I feel really bad. I am going to leave the whole situation in God’s hands for him to work out.

  8. Thank you, thank you for allowing the spirit of God speak through you. Not sure when you wrote this but it’s just in time for me today. God bless and keep you.

  9. This words were very encouraging to me :)
    Thanks for posting it! May the Lord bless You and continue to use You to help and encourage others. Beautiful truthful words my friend.

  10. very well put together, it really touched me! Thank you

  11. This is what I have needed. Our Lord is indeed a God of breakthroughs! Something has been missing from my life for twenty years, and it has returned. Amen.

  12. I needed very much to read this message tonight. I pray that I be able to cast my cares upon the Lord and trust that He will take care of my family. (I tend to worry about things though I know it’s futile and a waste of time and energy) I’m going to try to continue to think about the words I’ve read here. Thank you.

  13. its very encouraging,and especialy when things looks not working.

  14. Thank God and thank you for this message. I really needed it.

  15. I really like how this is laid out! I’ve never felt so comfortable about how I understand the bible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

